Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?

Chaz Green asked a question: Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?
Asked By: Chaz Green
Date created: Fri, Mar 5, 2021 12:27 PM

Content

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?» often ask the following questions:

🌪 Can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?

Lol no it doesn't. MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it. It does not negate, unless it's a continuous.

🌪 Does mystical space typhoon negate polymerization?

MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it. It does not negate, unless it's a continuous. Since continuous effects need to be activated while it's face up.

🌪 What can stop mystical space typhoon?

Relinquished: You can not voluntarily destroy a monster equipped to "Relinquished" but you can use "Mystical Space Typhoon"...to eliminate it. Royal Oppression : If the effect of "Royal Oppression" is activated, and "Mystical Space Typhoon"...is chained to destroy "Royal Oppression", then the effect of "Royal Oppression" disappears because it is a Continuous Trap Card, and the Special Summon will not be negated.

Question from categories: heavy storm cosmic cyclone

9 other answers

First off: mystical space typhoon does not negate a card effect or stop a card form activating, despite me repeatedly insisting it does in earlier comments. It doesn't. Unless you're on DN. I sincerely apologize After this article I'm going to keep insisting it does anyways, please don't believe me.

Mystical Space Typhoon Answer Right so if you attack and your opponent activates magic cylinder or sakuretsu armour or waboku or threatening roar and then you activate MST to destroy the magic cylinder or sakuretsu... well the magic cylinder and sakuretsu will still be activated and mystical space typhoon cant do anything to stop the magic cylinder you would need a trap jammer, dark bribe or solemn judgment.

The card that power-crept Mystical Space Typhoon, Twin Twisters spent years as a staple in the Side Deck. At the cost of discarding a card, Twin Twisters can target up to two cards on the field and destroy them. The discard requirement isn't even always a cost. Since it discards rather than sends, it can trigger the effects of cards like the Danger!

Mystical Space Typhoon. One of the timeless cards in Yu-Gi-Oh! is Mystical Space Typhoon. It is a simple and effective Spell card. Mystical Space Typhoon destroys one Spell or Trap card on the field. You can prevent your opponent’s strategy. Mystical Space Typhoon is a great card for preventing an opponent from playing a Trap card such as Mirror Force.

This guide functions as a very brief introduction to the Yu-Gi-Oh! MUD… Mystical Space Typhoon (Spell, Quick-Play) Target 1 Spell/Trap on the field; destroy that target… Polymerization says that it can use materials on the field or in the hand, which suggests that even if you have one monster on the field and one in the hand, it can ...

And isn't Polymerization a bad card? Especially when you have a great fusion card like Miracle Fusion. And in game they use the March, 2007 banlist; so not only is the deck horrible, it's outdated... by a year!

In Yu-Gi-Oh some cards need to remain face-up to resolve their effects; continuous spell and trap cards are one of those (field cards also). This means that you can "negate" (do note that you are not negating, but instead preventing from resolving) cards like Fire Formation - Tenki with cards like Cosmic Cyclone or the classic Mystical Space Typhoon.

Yu-Gi-Oh! Decks; what deck can give shadolls the most problems? what deck can give shadolls the most problems? - i hate shadolls help me crush them… still can make a huge come back. and this shadoll deck dont use any mystical space typhoon…

3x Polymerization 3x Fusion Sage 2x Swords of Revealing Light----- 12M Fusion Deck: Meteor Black Dragon Monsters: 21 3x Meteor Dragon 3x Red Eyes Black Dragon 3x Goddess with the Third Eye 3x Mystical Sheep #1 3x Vorse Raider 3x Gemini Elves 3x Mechanical Chaser Fusion Monsters: 3 3x Meteor Black Dragon Magic / Trap: 17 1x Raigeki 1x Dark Hole

Your Answer

We've handpicked 23 related questions for you, similar to «Yu gi oh: can mystical space typhoon stop polymerization?» so you can surely find the answer!

How many mystical space typhoon?

3 Mystical Space Typhoons

For the first time in a long time, Duelists can play 3 Mystical Space Typhoons! The Quick-Play powerhouse is 1 of the simplest cards ever printed, but it's also 1 of the most powerful.

Read more

How mystical space typhoon works?

typhoon lcyw en062

"Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys "Royal Decree", "Mirror Force" than [sic] resolves and destroys all Attack Position monsters the opponent controls. Since "Royal Decree" is no longer face-up when "Mirror Force" resolves, it will not negate the effect of "Mirror Force".

Read more

Is mystical space typhoon banned?

heavy storm cyclone

The Arabic, Croatian, Greek, Thai, Turkish and Vietnamese names given are not official. ( card names) Mystical Space Typhoon. サイクロン.

Read more

Is mystical space typhoon good?

Conclusion: Using Mystical Space Typhoon can be a lot more complex than most duelists would think. Despite this card seeing more play than any other card, I still see and feel that is being misplayed all the time. This theory of blind MST is one I can just not agree with in most cases and I feel it wastes a very powerful card this format.

Read more

Mystical space typhoon card ruling?

Swords of Concealing Light: Because "Swords of Concealing Light" is a Continuous Spell Card...if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position).

Read more

What is mystical space typhoon?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-play Spell that destroys 1 Spell or Trap card on the field. It's more useful than the Trap Dust Tornado, since you can use MST as soon as it's in your hand (assuming you have a S&T zone open).

Read more

Can you mystical space typhoon a mystical spacetyphoon?

yes, but it would be useless to do that. you would be better off to wait for a better card

Read more

Can mystical space typhoon destroy itself?

heavy storm cyclone

In general, if you cannot apply the card's effect when activating a card, then you cannot activate it. Thus, if there are no cards on the field that can be destroyed, then you cannot activate "Mystical Space Typhoon" nor a Set "Raigeki Break". Also, when you activate "Mystical Space Typhoon", it cannot target itself.

Read more

De spell vs mystical space typhoon?

In this ruling video, Steven explains how Mystical Space Typhoon can be used to stop Future Fusion and other Continuous Spells and Traps. Website is Duelingn...

Read more

Does mystical space typhoon go first?

heavy storm mystical space typhoon art

Geartown: If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to "Geartown", "Mystical Space Typhoon" resolves first and destroys "Geartown" at Chain Link 2. Then, " Geartown " resolves without effect as Chain Link 1.

Read more

Does mystical space typhoon negate activation?

heavy storm

MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it. It does not negate, unless it's a continuous.

Read more

Does mystical space typhoon negate effect?

cyclone heavy storm

"Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy… However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.

Read more

Does mystical space typhoon negate effects?

heavy storm cyclone

"Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy… However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.

Read more

How does mystical space typhoon qork?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell. It's effect allows it to destroy one Spell or Trap on the field. It is actually a fairly useful card, and with no specific costs or requirements, can easily be added to nearly any deck. As a Quick-Play Spell, it can be activated at nearly any time during your turn.

Read more

How does mystical space typhoon work?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell. It's effect allows it to destroy one Spell or Trap on the field. It is actually a fairly useful card, and with no specific costs or requirements, can easily be added to nearly any deck. As a Quick-Play Spell, it can be activated at nearly any time during your turn.

Read more

How to use mystical space typhoon?

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell card. You can activate it during your opponent's turn if you set it face-down in your turn. You can activate it during the Main Phase 1 & 2 in your turn. You can also activate it from your hand during your turn, regardless of the phase you're in.

Read more

Mystical space typhoon or dust tornado?

Dust Tornado - Normal Trap Destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls. You can then Set 1 Spell or Trap Card from your hand. Mystical Space Typhoon (often abbreviated to MST) - Quick-play...

Read more

Mystical space typhoon vs field cards?

Field spell cards usually act as continuous spell cards. Continuous spell cards only work when they're on the field. Every field card has a built in 'destroy any other field spell on the field' effect, but that effect only activated when it was already in the graveyard, and since field spells act as continuous spells, it didn't resolve.

Read more

Rulings: does mystical space typhoon negate?

OCG Rulings "Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy. So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard.

Read more

What can mystical space typhoon negate?

OCG Rulings. "Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy… However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.

Read more

What does mystical space typhoon do?

cyclone

Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-Play Spell. It's effect allows it to destroy one Spell or Trap on the field. It is actually a fairly useful card, and with no specific costs or requirements, can easily be added to nearly any deck. As a Quick-Play Spell, it can be activated at nearly any time during your turn.

Read more

When to use mystical space typhoon?

Mystical Space Typhoon's effect is useful because it allows for the destruction of spell and trap cards during any turn (albeit it must be set to be activated during your opponents turn), which can technically be considered as countering a continuous spell, continuous trap card or field spell (since it cannot resolve ...

Read more

Why does mystical space typhoon negate?

heavy storm cyclone

MST does not negate when activated in response to the activation of a spell or trap card. It will destroy the card but the effect of that card will still resolve so it's meaningless to waste an MST on it… But continuous S/T Cards need to be face up on the field to resolve their effect properly.

Read more